Yep. My Liv is younger, but she plays the role of the Big Sister so often. Not that I think she minds much. She wants to be the older one.

It cut my heart a bit last week, though, when I sat down with Christian’s teacher and reviewed some of the recent testing that they had completed. We were curious to see what developmental level Christian was testing at as it had been three years since he last round of testing. The results showed that he is testing at a developmental age 2-1/2 years below his chronological age. OK. I guess I wasn’t too overly surprised by that, but what smacked me was realizing that my 23-month younger daughter had now surpassed my son by about 3-years+ in developmental age. That isn’t supposed to happen. It’s just not.

Thankfully, my kids don’t seem to mind who has what developmental vs. chronological age. I am praying that it will always be this way. I don’t understand God’s plans, but I know that he has great things in store for both of my beautiful children. I’m praying to feel the peace that this knowledge brings.

