About this time last year, “25 Things” was cycling through Facebook-World.  I partook.  Thought very carefully and listed the 25 things that people probably don’t know about me.  (Click here to see it.)

After re-reading that list, I decided that I needed to update it.  Without further ado, here is this year’s 25 Things

  1. Our family was recently gifted a 6-month gym membership.  This will definitely help with my goal of completing (hopefully by running) a half-marathon before my 35th birthday. 
  2. When I’m stressed out, I eat.  I’m hoping to get in control of that by spending time at #1.
  3. I would love to travel the world.  Starting in Italy.
  4. I love art (particularly paintings, glasswork, and photography) and would love to spend an entire day in a famous art gallery.
  5. Some days I want to give up the gluten & casein-free diet with Christian, but I’m scared as to what our life would be like then.
  6. Pie is my favorite dessert.  I could probably eat a whole one by myself.  (But then I’d probably have to spend 48-hours straight at #1!) 😉
  7. When I get stressed, I cut my hair.  Usually myself.  Sometimes I’d like to pull a “Britney.”
  8. I am starting to learn to set my ego aside and ask for help when I (or our family) need it, as I have realized that I am not “SuperWoman.”
  9. I am not good at being spontaneous anymore.  (Although, that chance doesn’t really roll around very often.)
  10. I am excited, yet a little scared about Christian having a service dog and how that will impact our family.
  11. I wish that it was legal to buy raw milk.
  12. I would still like to write a book.  Eventually.
  13. Now that I’ve tried farm fresh eggs, I don’t think that I will ever be able to buy store eggs again.  Ever.
  14. I would really love to have free Starbucks for life.  (I’d settle for free coffee of any kind.)  I don’t know if I’ll ever be able to kick the coffee habit, but I have kicked the Dr. Pepper habit.
  15. I think that one week of snow would be enough for me.  I’m not much of a fan anymore.
  16. I would love to visit Florida and/or Arizona. 
  17. I would still love to take professional dance lessons.  Dancing With The Stars always makes me want to move!
  18. I wish that I was more confident.
  19. I would (some day) like to skydive.
  20. I wish that it wasn’t so easy for me to slip into a funk.
  21. I am considering just letting my hair go gray.
  22. I spend a lot of time daydreaming.
  23. I love to doodle.  It actually helps me concentrate.
  24. I wish that I was more techno-saavy so that I can keep pace with Christian.
  25. While Matthew 7:25 is still one of my all time favorite Bible verses, I have been drawn to verses about God’s strength lately — 1 Corinthians 1:25 “For the foolishness of God is wiser than man’s wisdom, and the weakness of God is stronger than man’s strength.”  &  Philippians 4:13 “I can do everything through him who gives me strength.”
