I am trying to remember to breathe.

I am nervous.  Excited.  Terrified.  Thrilled.  Exhausted.  Giddy.  Overwhelmed.

I am not the most extraordinary planner.  I am not good at asking for help.  I have a hard time even admitting that there are times when I can’t do it alone.

[Breathe]

So, here I’ve been for the last couple of months busting my bum to raise funds for a service dog.  Needing to feel in control.  Needing to know that it is all going to work out.  Needing to have patience and persistence.  Setting aside my ego. 

Yet, in all of this rushing around I think that I have really forgotten the one thing needful…  To fully place my trust in God and his will and not in myself.  God will see that this all falls into place, if it is his will.  If not, I will trust him to do so when the time is right.

And God has been orchestrating this process far beyond my wildest imagination.  Even with me trying to take control of the whole thing, he has blessed our family richly.  He is reminding us that we are not alone — he loves us, as do people all around us, even people we have never met.  He is reminding us that he IS in charge.  He is reminding me to let go of the control, just breathe, and trust him.

Thank you, God.

