Besides just totally running out of patience (almost an everyday occurence)(I just put myself on timeout before I blew it!), our therapy life is making a MAJOR change…

We had a therapist quit last week.  Totally out-of-the-blue.  I was shocked.  And unfortunately, even though this therapist was pretty new, Christian was attached.  Enough that TD’s name was mentioned at least 10 times a day in our home.  My heart cried for Christian.  He was losing someone in whom he completely trusted.  And I was disappointed.  With no warning, TD was gone.  Sigh.  (But I’m glad that it wasn’t just our house.  A little relief on my part there!)  I’m praying that there will be someone better to walk into Christian’s life and stay with us awhile…

And our senior therapist, who we love, who has been with our family for over 3 years, has taken a teaching job.  And while we are SO happy that she gets to fulfill a lifelong dream and reach so many other kids who will definitely blossom under her direction, I can’t shake the urge to cry my eyes out.  Christian loves her.  We love her.  She has become a part of our family.  AZ, you will be dearly missed!  We (I) cannot express my gratitude enough for all of the help that you have given Christian (and our family).  I pray that your new job will be so richly rewarding.  Please, stop by anytime!

And not to end there, our psychologist in the program is also changing.  While this change will not effect us as much, it’s still a change.  Someone else to get used to.  Not that it will be bad, just different.

All of these changes to our therapy team at once is overwhelming.  I’m sure everything will be fine in the end.  Sigh.

