OK.  Wow!  Crazy week!

VBS (Vacation Bible School) happened this week.  Liv LOVED it!  She did a good job being independent (as long as she didn’t see me).  I love that she was walking around the house this afternoon singing the catchy songs from the week!  (“My Redeemer Lives!” :D)  Christian really enjoyed the songs!  I loved to watch him dance as the music seemed to pour right out through his soul as he moved.  (I also got misty-eyed watching him trying to fit in with a group of other boys his size this morning as they sang and danced to the song.  He didn’t know how to join the group, but he tried!  And he found the same gender and same size children and tried to fit in with their actions!  My heart melted!  All of the wrestling was worth it to take in those moments!  God is good! 🙂 )  Christian struggled with the amount of noise and other simulation the rest of the week.  I tried to make sure that he participated (or at least, heard) the opening devotion, songs, story of the day, and the closing — snack, craft, games, etc. were just a little too much for him.  So, Christian and I toured the school, “borrowed” the secretary’s computer (with her permission), made movie company logos on a computer in the principal’s classroom, rearranged movies in the church library, ran laps, visited the pastors, etc.  It was a long week, but worth it.  Both of my children walked away praising their Lord (and Liv, not afraid to talk about it)! 😀

Our laptop died Wednesday morning.  Usually this would be a sad event, but this week it made me panic a bit.  I have tons of work and fundraising things wrapped up in the virtual world right now.  I needed to have a computer!  With a price tag of over $500 to fix the ailing machine, we ended up buying a simple newbie.  A big shout-out to my parents for granting me an early birthday/Christmas/anniversary/etc./again gift towards a new one.  I am so relieved to be able to get back to everything! 🙂

It has been crazy hot and humid!  Because of VBS, my farm shifts were moved from morning to early afternoon.  Tuesday, I came down with a probable case of heat exhaustion while working out in the field in the midday sun.  I was glad to start feeling more like myself again by the end of Wednesday…

…but as the weather shifted into cooler, less humid conditions, Christian’s sleep habits turned nasty.  Barometric changes (and/or incoming tooth and/or possible UTI).  Yuck!  Last night he was up until 11:30 and then woke at 3am.  Of course, he needed mama, so I was fortunate enough to be up, too.  (I did catch up on my world news thanks to my fav, “ABC World News Now”! 🙂 )  This made for a LONG morning and a mama who wasn’t feeling well.  I ended up calling the farm, explaining the situation (making up my shift next week), and taking a nap.  I needed one!  45-minutes of sleep has never felt SO good!  You know you need sleep when your heart actually feels tired (like mine did this morning)…

Now, with a working computer and a little sleep under my belt, I am attacking applications for this, that, and the other thing — all hopefully benefitting our fundraising efforts.  I am excited about how I am envisioning things playing out!  Now only to make those visions a reality! 🙂

And as tired, overwhelmed, frazzled, crazed, etc. that I have felt this week, I have also felt God’s love in action.  I feel so blessed.  Thank you, Lord…

