Today I came across a woman who was lost while I was in town.  She was sitting in her car in the middle of the road while other cars passed by her.  She seemed to be in a bit of a panic.  Having a bad day in general.  Not knowing what to do next.  She finally put her hazards on, pulled towards the side, and started attempting to wave people to her.  The stress could be seen on her face as person after person drove by, not knowing exactly what she needed and she was too scared to get out of her car and ask for help.  Finally, she received the help that she needed and calmly went on her way.

As I was watching that scene unfold, I couldn’t help but think about how often I am like that woman.  Lost.  Not sure what to do next.  Or where to go.  Too scared to leave my comfort-zone and ask for the help that I need.  Desperately hoping that someone, anyone, will realize that I do need help and come to my rescue.  Stressed to the point of breaking, but trying to hide the embarrassment from having to admit that I don’t know all of the answers.

I felt for this lost woman.  On any given day, that could be me.

