What would I like for Mother’s Day?  Hmm…coffee, an hour-long massage, a day at the spa, a week-long beach vacation…these ALL sound SO good, but more than anything this year I would like automatic door closers on ALL of our doors.

Yes, I am serious.

I am tired of the MEGA manure flies, moths, stink bugs, bees, spiders, mosquitoes, and other various critters parading through our house because of an outside door being left FULLY open.  I am tired of walking into the kitchen to find the refrigerator running full-bore because the door has been open for who knows how long and the food starting to feel a tad bit warm.

So, now I dream of doors closing all on their own because then I don’t need to be everywhere at once checking and rechecking door after door.  Ah, what peace!  🙂  Only something a mother would wish for…  😉

