I have found some exciting new adventures that I can’t wait to begin.

From June – October, I will be working at a local chemical-free farm four hours a week.  It’s like a co-op — everyone pays in (but if you are willing to do some of the work, you pay much less) and then during the growing season, you get a box of fresh fruits, veggies, and herbs every week.  I’m really looking forward to it!  This will give me something to do outside of the house, allowing me to feel like I’m making a contribution to the family.  Yay!  I will still be taking care of our garden and fruit trees & bushes here, too.  I will be busy, but I’m looking forward to it.  🙂

And my little Liv starts 4K in the fall, giving me roughly 3 hours without her every afternoon.  What to do?  What to do?  While I’d like to have an afternoon or two a week to get errands run, etc, I have been able to line up a tutoring gig a few days a week also.  Yay!  I think I’ll really be able to use my skills to help some children.  🙂  I’m hoping then that when Liv goes to Kindergarten, I will be able to continue tutoring at that school and she can go to K there.  It would be SO ideal.  And I think that I will feel more fulfilled.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

On a totally different note, Christian has almost completed one whole year of in-home intensive therapy.  Crazy.  In some ways it seems so much longer than a year and some ways so much shorter.  Wow.  It’s amazing how far he has come.  (And totally wonderful!)  Yesterday, I had to complete a hour-long questionnaire with our county case worker to make sure that Christian is still eligible for the program.  It sounds like he is.  (I would have been very surprised if he wasn’t.)  I’m glad to have that evaluation behind us for another year.  Sigh.  I wonder what amazing feats he will accomplish in this next year…

