Mom,

Until further notice, I would appreciate it if you do not park the van in the garage.  If you forget, I will cry and try to escape the house and push it back into the driveway until you move it and I can see it out the living room window.

Thanks for your cooperation.

Sincerely, C

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

To whom it may concern:

Until further notice, if you write the word “Kipper” (or any of Kipper’s friends) on a piece of paper with pen, I will meltdown with tears for the next half-hour.  Either write it in pencil so that I can erase it or don’t write it at all.

Sincerely, C

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Mom,

Just so you know, today I will try to escape the house through any doors that you have forgotten to lock because we do not have the “Barbie Thumbelina” movie from the library.  I think you must be hiding it in the van and if you can’t produce it, I will be provoked to hit.

Sincerely, C

P.S.  Tomorrow it will be the same, except that I will want the “Antz” movie instead.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Mom,

I will eat burgers again if you make the patties very small and thin and serve them in McDonald’s containers.  Make it a big production with a bag and all that, and I promise I will devour them again.

Sincerely, C

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

 Mom,

When you are sitting on the couch with a hot cup of coffee, I will be compelled to pounce on you because I love you.

Sincerely, C

P.S.  Sorry, in advance, for all of the extra laundry that will cause you.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Mom,

I know that I’ve been digging the “lemon water” for the last couple of weeks, but today (AND from now on) I will want my “grape water” back.  I will continue to ask for it every 5 minutes until you produce it and when you can’t I will become so frustrated that I will whine and hit.  (But if you don’t give in, I will eventually get thirsty enough and drink the lemon water anyway.)

Sincerely, C

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Mom (& Dad),

I will have a hard time falling asleep this week.  Plan to be up later than normal.

Sincerely, C

