I have toyed with the idea of getting a service dog for Christian.  The idea is on the back burner for now as Brian has some serious concern over fundraising that amount of money.  His concerns are legit, as I have never fundraised before and am not the kind of person who finds it easy to ask for any help, nevertheless money. 

How to do it?  Who do you ask?  What happens if we can’t raise it?  What will people expect to see if they donate?  How would Christian do with a dog?  Is it worth getting a dog if he can’t take the dog to school?  Is it worth the fight to try and have the school district allow the dog at school?  Ah, so many, many questions.

I have told Brian that I would not follow up with a service dog if he wasn’t completely on board.

Hmm…I wonder if Oprah is looking for a cause?  Bill Gates?  Brad and Angelina?  Hmmm…

