That’s right.  It’s that time of year again.  I.E.P.  Sigh.

Christian’s IEP meeting is scheduled for a week from Tuesday.  I’m really curious to see how it will go.  What (exactly) we will discuss.  Honestly, I don’t have a very good handle on how things are going at school.  I mean, Christian doesn’t tell me when he gets home how his day was and what he did.  I can guess (a little) from things that come home in his backpack.  You’d think that because I pick him up from school each day that I would have a better grasp of his days, but I don’t.  I pick him up an hour-ish early, so most of the time the classroom is pretty busy and there isn’t time to “chat” about the ups and downs of the day, what he’s working on at school, how his reading group is going, etc.

The weird thing is that I didn’t even realize how much I didn’t/don’t know about Christian’s school days until I stopped my hectic daily pace and thought about it.  This year is flying by — and I have (pretty much) no clue as to what is going on.

I can’t wait for this meeting.  Because I REALLY want to know.

