I should have known better than to brag about sleep happening.  I have done that before.  What do I get from bragging?  A son who gets up by 4:30am.  Sigh.  OK.  I am now humbled again.

So I wrestled with him after Brian left for work hoping that Christian would go back to sleep for another hour.  No luck.  He wiggled and squiggled and giggled.  Sigh.  Fine, we’ll get up.  But then I couldn’t find my glasses.  Or my cell phone (which I had in my pocket acting as my alarm clock). 

I searching for 20 minutes, with no luck, I was about to put my contacts in so I could at least see better.  I then stepped on my glasses in the hallway.  At least they weren’t any more bent than they had been before!  I looked for my phone for another ten minutes.  I asked Christian if he knew where Mommy’s phone was.  He giggled and continued spelling with his letter blocks.  I needed to get his breakfast made and lunch packed, so I gave up and headed into the kitchen.

Where I found that the refrigerator had been off all night thanks to a “new obsession.”  Sigh.  At least everything seemed cool yet inside and nothing in the freezer had defrosted.  (Note to self — look into this padlock idea.)

I managed to get a wild, but happy Christian on his bus, but still didn’t know where my phone was.  Thanks to a desperate post on Facebook, one of my friends called my phone and I was able to track it down to a random drawer in the kitchen.  (Thanks for calling, SM!!!  You saved my day!)

Oh, and Olivia announced that she had “peed the couch.”  Sigh.  I had enacted my “new pee plan” last night.  I woke her up at 10:30, before I went to bed and she happily went in the toilet.  I then crawled into bed with her to try and get her to go back to sleep.  She woke me at 2:58am, telling me that she “pee the bed.”  Sigh.  This was 2 minutes before my alarm was set to go off to wake her to try the toilet again.  (I guess I need to get her up at 2:30am?)  We managed to get everything cleaned up and then we settled into the couch.  She slept through Christian getting up and I took him back to our bedroom to attempt the whole sleep thing.

But on the bright side — I was able to get the sandwich maker from KA this morning.  I am SO EXCITED to try making a grilled cheese sandwich when Christian gets home from school this afternoon!!!  (Praying that it goes as well as it did during cooking class yesterday!)  🙂

Sigh.  What a day.

