Sigh.  Our issue with middle of the night peeing remains.  I have set a “pee alarm” to get up and take Olivia to the bathroom at 2am (as she used to always pee between 3-5am), but now she is peeing by 11pm – 1am.  Sigh.  So I strip her bed, set her on the toilet, change her clothes, start the washing machine, and the two of us curl up on the couch for the rest of the night.

But some nights she doesn’t make it through the rest of the night without peeing again.  This morning I woke up soaked with pee.  Eww.  Sigh.  I have to get a better system going as this is getting rather old fast.

I’m not exactly sure what my next step should be.  I’m considering waking her before I go to bed (10:30-11pm) and try to get her to go, and then waking her again at 3am to try again.  I know this issue will eventually go away, but meanwhile I need to find a better way to deal with this.  I am tired of doing middle of the night laundry.

I’m also starting to wonder if she could have a bladder infection or UTI.  She used to have renal reflux and would get UTI’s every couple of months before she had surgery 2 years ago.  She hasn’t been complaining of pain with peeing, but it would make her have to go pee more often.

