On Wednesday night (the eve of my birthday), Brian asked if he could give me an early birthday gift.   “Sure.”

I opened the gift to find a frame with my favorite Bible verse typed out with a poem underneath.  I read through the poem.  Once finished I realized that my husband had written it for me.  Then he asked if I’d like to hear it.  Yes, it was a song.  Beautiful!  Sung in his country croon.  I got his permission to share…

 

Sometimes the day it feels way too long
And you find out the road has only just begun
 
Search through the day into the night
Looking for the answers to guide us in this life
 
The waters rose, the winds had blown
Some people come and people go
But Jesus is with us all the way
–He guides us through the storms
 
Sometimes the day it moves way too fast
And it feels like you can’t do a thing to hold and make it last
 
Dream of the past and those yet to come
He will be beside us until we make it home
 
The waters rose, the winds had blown
Some people come and people go
But Jesus is with us all the way
–He guides us through the storms
The rain came down, the streams rose, and the winds blew and beat against that house; yet it did not fall, because it had its foundation on the rock. –Matthew 7:25
