Surprisingly, Starbucks has yet to take me up on my offer of shamelessly promoting them in exchange for free coffee.  However, I had something VERY cool happen to me this morning involving a free Starbucks drink.  Here’s the story…

I had made a quick run into town this morning when Christian’s first therapist arrived.  (I was able to leave Olivia with her today, too.)  I needed to pick-up a small list of things from Wal-Mart and was in the “zone” — ready to just get what was on my list and come back home.  I was still “in the zone” when leaving the store when I was stopped by a lady who introduced herself as Jean.  I wasn’t really sure what she wanted, but since I didn’t have the kids I thought that I would hear her out today.  She asked if I liked Starbucks.  Silly question.  Umm, why, yes, I do.  (I was starting to jump to the conclusion that she may be a survey-taker.)  Then she just explained that she had $4 left on a Starbucks card and insisted that I take it ‘cuz she couldn’t use the rest.  Huh?  I had to ask her again what she had just said.  Seriously?  You want me to take this card and get a free drink for myself?  Really?  Am I dreaming?  Nope, not dreaming.  She was serious and stuck the card in my hand.  Wow!  I think I managed to thank her a half dozen times as she walked away.  Thank you, Jean!  I made a pit stop on the way home and had my favorite, which just REALLY made my day.  Thanks again!!!  🙂

