The kids started their free swimming class yesterday.  They have a half-hour Monday-Thursday this week.  I figured it would be a nice filler for them in-between the school year and summer school for Christian.  Anyway, it went really great yesterday.  I wasn’t sure what to expect, but I explained our situation when we got there and they said, “No problem.”  They had an extra teacher available, so she held onto Christian the whole time.  I am grateful for that!  Olivia did great, too.  She followed directions well and enjoyed it enough that she was ready to go back right away for another lesson.  I’m hoping that they will both still be ready to go back this morning.  🙂

It was also nice to see how well Olivia can function in a group of her peers (3-5 year olds).  She really hasn’t had a lot of chances for that type of interaction.  I was a little sad for Christian – realizing just how much of an outsider he seems to be among the same group of kids.  I haven’t had a lot of chances to view him in that kind of group setting (minus his field trip in April).  I’m hoping that he doesn’t see that as much as I did and just enjoy the swim in the pool…

