I can’t seem to figure this one out.  Christian has been demanding that I take a shower for the last four (or five) days.  He seems to demand it right away in the morning and again after supper.  He is not demanding it so that HE can get one.  He’s demanding it so that Iwill take one.  When I don’t give into his demands, he tantrums and cries and hits.  Hmm…  I just don’t get it.  Does he like how I smell when I get out of the shower?  Does he not like the clothes/jammies that I’m wearing and knows that I change into something else after showering?  Does he like the sound of the shower running?  Does he just like to play in our bedroom/bathroom while I shower?  I haven’t been able to put a finger on it yet.  I’m hoping that either I figure it out soon or that he gets over this obsession.

