…what caused the lack of sleep in our house.  It seems like any time that I mention that sleep is going better (to anyone) we happen to have at least two awful nights of sleep following such a comment.  Why is that?  Dare I mention that after two horrible night of sleep that Christian slept until after 7:30 this morning and that I actually got up before the kids?!?  Should I be nervous that after typing these thoughts that tonight I will be up by 3???  It seems to be a very strange coincidence that this happens consistently.  I will pray that sleep will happen well again tonight and maybe go to bed a little earlier as a precaution.  (And if he does happen to sleep ’til morning, then at least I have a wonderful night of sleep (minus whatever wakings Olivia has), right?!?)

…what sets off the waterworks with Christian on any given day.  Some times it’s a certain song, or TV show (or even commerical), or toy, or game, or item of clothing that sets it off.  That wouldn’t be so bad if this remained a constant.  It changes – sometimes monthly, sometimes weekly, sometimes daily, and on hard days it can be hourly.  I wish that I could figure out a rhyme or reason for why things are LOVED one minute and cause a MAJOR MELTDOWN the next, but I haven’t been able to figure it out yet.  Perhaps some day.  Here’s to hoping…

