Well, kind of.  I’ve never been big on making resolutions because I usually get distracted and end up not keeping them and then become very frustrated.  This year I will make a few resolutions, but ones that I’m pretty sure that I can keep…

  • Even after an extremely tough day, go to bed with even the smallest blessing of the day on my mind instead of all of the challenges.  There always is at least one glimmer of hope in a hard day and sometimes those little things go easily unnoticed.
  • Dance to one song every day with my kids in the living room no matter how silly we look.  It’s just fun! 🙂
  • Continue to make weekly supper plans – making grocery shopping just that much more efficient.
  • Tell my husband and kids I love them multiple times a day.
  • Read my Bible every day no matter how crazy our schedule becomes.
  • Attempt not to make promises that I cannot keep.
  • Remember God’s great love for me every day.

I know that I could make an endless list of all of the things that I could improve on, but I think that I’ll start with this.  I believe that this is doable.  (And enjoyable.)  I will try my best to keep this list.  If I don’t, I won’t beat myself up over it, but just resolve myself to try again.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Some great words of encouragement in my in-box again the last two days…

Don’t worry about anything; instead, pray about everything.  Tell God what you need, and thank him for what he has done.  (Philippians 4:6)       *      For our present troubles are small and won’t last long.  Yet they produce for us a glory that vastly outweighs them and will last forever!  (2 Corinthians 4:17)  

