I don’t remember what else happened yesterday for lack of sleep last night.  Christian had fallen asleep around 6:30 last night.  That’s the earliest that he has been to sleep in a couple of weeks (I think).  Olivia was still running around until a little after 9.  Just as I was getting her to drift off to sleep, I hear a crash, rattle, and bang coming from the direction of Christian’s room.   A couple of minutes passed and I didn’t see him, so assumed it was the neighbors in the hallway.  A few more minutes passed and I heard a door slam.  Yep.  Christian was up and up and up.  He was up until after 5am.  (And slept only another 2 hours.)  He’s up and going like he had a full night’s sleep.  I don’t know how he can do that!  I’m going to be dragging all day.  Good thing for school this afternoon.  Hopefully his all-night “partying” won’t cause any problems for him there.  I’m looking forward to a possible nap during that time if I can convince Olivia to nap then too.  Praying for this poor night of sleep not to push us into a bad sleep pattern for the week.  That would be bad for Brian, too, as they are busy bringing the corn off the fields this week and it will only be Brian & T working on it.  (Brian’s dad will be out of town this week.)  With the corn coming off, Brian will not be getting his break at lunch (he sometimes naps then).  If Christian gets on a poor sleep cycle here, Brian may have to think about sleeping out at the farm so that he is awake enough to do the work.  Hopefully it won’t come to that, but sometimes you have to do what you have to do!

