I couldn’t help but take a long, hard whiff of the ground coffee as I filled our automatic coffee maker this evening.  It was another long day with Christian waking up at 1am last night and then proceeding to take just over an hour nap around 4:30am.  It was just one of those afternoons where it looked like he could fall asleep at any moment, but never did.  He did crash a little before 6pm, and I didn’t try to keep him awake any longer because I just needed a break and to finish supper.  Well, maybe I should have tried to push the wakefulness more!  Just as Brian and I were preparing for bed around 9pm we heard a squeal followed by a slam of his door and then he was running laps in the living room.  Ahh!  Maybe I should have taken a deeper, longer whiff of that coffee!  I have a feeling the way that he is going now that he will be up until 1 or 2 in the morning.  Ahh!!!  I keep telling myself that sleep is overrated, but my body hasn’t believed that story yet!  I am praying that sleep will come sooner for Christian than I have expected, or that he will at least let me doze on the couch if I put some things out for him to do while he watches the “Bee Movie” that our downstairs neighbor kindly let us “borrow” again.  (Christian actually ran out her door with it, but she told me to just let the kids watch it for the next month and bring it back before they or we move.)  I’m thinking tomorrow I will be smelling the coffee all day long!  (I hope it’s good!)  🙂

