Christian was up fairly early this morning.  I think he heard Brian leave for work again.  Sometimes he stays in his room for up to a half hour singing/talking to himself before he comes out and usually starts running.  And yes, it was a running/”happyscreaming” morning this morning.  That usually makes for a LONG day for the both of us.  I was hoping that he would maybe nap this afternoon.  He did lay down for a few minutes, but then got up and started looking at books again.  By the time we got to 6pm, he was just running like crazy (from being extremely OVERtired) and was bouncing off of our doors with his forehead.  I was getting quite concerned that he was going to hurt himself, so I finally just grabbed him and laid him down on my lap and just started singing “Jesus Loves Me” to him.  It was amazing!  He just stopped wiggling and looked me DIRECTLY in the eye (which hardly EVER happens) and just listened to me squawk out the words.  I just sang the song over and over again until he drifted off to sleep (in less than five minutes), and then carried him off to bed.  What a wonderful way to end such a long day!  It just filled my heart with a love that melted away the frustrations of the day!  (Now I just hope that he will sleep decently tonight considering he was in bed SO early!!!)

