Most nights after everyone else is asleep I pick up our living room, actually “playroom,” area.  I find this helpful no matter how much I need the sleep, because if Christian does get up in the middle of the night and it is picked up, he has something to do (i.e. get all of the toys, especially letter sets, back out).  While cleaning up I usually watch a little TV, lately I have really gotten into watching “Jon & Kate Plus 8” on TLC.  It is comforting to watch another family function (and dysfunction).  I don’t know how they do it with 8 kids!  That show makes me appreciate that we only have two, because I don’t think that I could handle anymore than the two that we do have right now.  I love them, but they wear me out! 🙂

Another new favorite of mine is “World News Now” on ABC – very early morning around here.  I think it starts at 2am.  I have found that this week.  It is interesting enough to stop Christian from his continual running and “yoddling”, but not interesting enough to keep him awake after an hour or two.  Yay!  The weather channel was no longer working and the kids’ channels are too stimulating, so I’m just so happy to have found something else that seems to do the trick for now! 🙂

**************************************

Rejoice with us.  Olivia pooed again today.  Twice! 🙂

