So Brian is working as a dairy farmer.  He is enjoying it, especially being able to work with his dad (and brother) and working “outside” during the day.  So here is a funny thing.  If you were to come over and look in our refrigerator, we NEVER have cow’s milk in our home.  Brian now drinks soy milk.  (And we occasionally have rice milk in the house.)  We do have a little bit of cheese and yogurt, but the majority of our “dairy” products are soy based.  This has always humored me…

Crazily, both kids are currently napping.  It’s 10am.  It’s is SO unusual!  Perhaps I should get off this computer thing a take a nap myself.  Christian has respite today, so I’m trying to decide what to do with my time.  Maybe I will get an actual haircut.  One of the shops nearby is running a special today.  I could use a trim.  Perhaps my hair would grow out looking a little nicer then. 🙂

