I feel bad about going off on mud yesterday.  OK.  I mostly appreciate mud.  It has excellent sensory properties for Christian that you really can’t get anywhere else.  So today mud isn’t the enemy anymore.  I will love it again, but not while Christian is wearing his good shoes.  Maybe we will visit the mud again tomorrow.  Today, I just need to stay away…

Grandpa survived watching the kids on his own this morning.  I knew everything would be fine.  I was concerned that he wasn’t going to feel comfortable watching them at their house instead of our apartment.  (They have SO many things there that the kids always seem to get into that shouldn’t be played with.)  Everything went well there.  Everyone seemed to be in a great mood when I got back.  I had to get an ultrasound done on my legs.  I’m having vein problems causing lots of pain in one leg.  Hopefully the scan will be useful to the doctor and they can do something about the trouble fairly soon. 🙂

