You know I never meant for this blog to seem like I need to complain about my life, but sometimes I need to vent the frustrations out somewhere before I can focus on the positive things that are going on here. I hope that makes sense. I do love the blessings that God has placed in my life, and I do understand that the challenges that are happening everyday serve a purpose, even when I may not ever understand why. God never gives us more than we can handle, right??? Some days I feel like I’m right on the edge of that… But I am thankful that Brian was able to get up with Christian for an hour last night, so that I could get a little more sleep. I wasn’t sure how I was going to get through the day otherwise. We seem to be able to be strong for each other when the other of us can’t be – I think that is how we are weathering our challenges right now. I am blessed to have a husband who is willing to be there with me even in the dark times.

We have hit a few more glitches with the home process. Brian is frustrated, but reassured me that everything is going to work out, one way or another. We are both convinced that even though life will not be perfect when we get into a home, things can be so much better and less stressful. I really pray that is the case!

