What happened?!?We had five great nights of sleep. And then there was last night. Christian got up at 11:30pm! I don’t know what is up with that! He was all good and tired last night, even putting himself to bed a few times before he finally curled up on my lap and fell asleep around 7:30 last night. I tried to get him to go back to sleep by laying down in his bed with him, but he was making so much noise that he had Olivia up by 12:30. To top it all off, we had new people move in downstairs and spend their first night, so Brian and I decided because of all of the racket, we better take the kids out to the farm. They were both awake the entire time that we were out there. (Thankfully the farm house is big enough that we didn’t disturb anyone who was sleeping out there!) I finally decided to bring the kids back home a little after five (the guys were all heading out to the barn), and the two of them fell asleep on the way. I’m hoping that they stay asleep for awhile. Christian has his first day back at school today after a 1-1/2 week break. (He will be SO excited to go back. He generally loves school.) And I’m hoping to be able to close my eyes for awhile. If not before school, maybe while Christian is there today. I can’t imagine being able to function very well for very long on 1-1/2 hours of sleep. (My memory and patience always seem to be the first to fly out the window when that happens!)

We will be praying for better sleep tonight!

(Side note – we are trying to figure out what exactly helps and hinders Christian’s sleep. So far his melatonin before bed seems to be helping, as well as his weighted blanket. We also think that his calcium-magnesium supplement helps too. Brian said that he didn’t get that to Christian last night before he fell asleep. (And Christian had it on all of the other nights of good sleep.) Is that a connection??? Possibly. Hopefully. That would be a fairly easy thing to fix in order to get a good night’s sleep. (Right???) One thing that seems to hinder sleep is diet soda. Christian seems to have a weird reaction to that, which is interesting because I can’t drink diet soda either without feeling poorly within a couple of hours. Like mother, like son – I guess…)

