My Dear Christian–

What a blessing from God you are! 🙂

We are getting ready to fly to Wisconsin in a couple of weeks.  You are practicing watching your “movies” on the portable DVD player with headphones.  I’m so proud and surprised by how much you love to do this since you despise having anything (or anyone) touch your head, especially your ears.

Daddy and I are so excited that you have started to say some words.  (We just wish it was consistently.)  This morning you were watching a video about counting to 5 and we both heard you say, “Five.”  🙂  So happy!!!  A few nights ago it sounded like you said, “Hi Grandpa” to Grandpa H on the phone — that made his day!  I hope this talking continues and grows so that we can spend less time being frustrated with each other.  🙂

I love you, my son!  Remember what it says in Psalm 128:1– Blessed are all who fear the Lord, who walk in his ways.  Please trust in him all of your life.  He has given you great challenges, but will help you through them, too!

All my love,  Mommy

